About Me

Hello there,

My name is Janine. I am 30 years of age. I grew up in Germany and decided to make a big step in 2006. I started working as an Au Pair in Ireland. A complete new experience for a young girl at the age of 19. I would have never imagined that I would stay in another country. A country with a different culture and a different language.

In December 2008 I met my other half, my best friend and my fiance Dermot. We moved together in early 2009. He just bought a house. Our family started off small by getting a few cats over the years. We currently have one but thinking of getting a  baby cat. We moved from West to East Ireland in October 2016.

In August 2012 I became a first time mummy. Matthew was born. Shortly after in February 2015 Chloe joined who made our little family complete.

Whenever I get a minute to myself, I like to blog, do some online shopping (too much sometimes!), watch a movie, enter competitions or plan a DIY project.

Originally I have started this blog in 2010 for my own personal use to record my daily life and trips away. When I had Matthew I took a break for 2 years. In March 2014 I have decided to take up blogging again and take it more serious and became a parenting and lifestyle blogger.

 Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy reading and continue to follow my blog in the future. If you are interested in collaborating with  me, please follow the “work with me” page to see what I offer.


buzzoole code

One thought on “About Me

  1. Hi Janine,

    I am writing to you in the hope you can assist me, I am a researcher with the TODAY Show on RTÉ on todays show to mark World Down Syndrome Day, we have a special guest Katie and I believe you filmed a video of her on stage with Westlife.

    We would like to show a clip from this if that is okay and we will credit you.

    Please reply on Rachel.healy@rte.ie or 085772833

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge